Are You Intrinsically Motivated To Follow Your Workout Schedule? Part 2

Lalitha Brahma
5 min readFeb 18, 2022
Designed from Canva.com

Thank you for showing up to read Part 1 of the article or listen via Lalitha’s Morning Musings Podcast. You can listen to the contents of this article here In Part 1, I described how my desire for doing a 7 Part Series crystallized to the following intention for Part 2

“I want to share my experience of how I was motivated to start working out.”

Before I proceed to share my experience, I want to express how the Universe conspires to manifest your intention. I didn’t tell myself when I was going to write or record Part 2. However, I completed the following steps, I committed to Part 1. Let me quote here:

Write and submit my writing to the Publications.

Record my Podcast

Be done with these two things within an hour.

I did all the above and said to myself “Hey Lalitha just get going with your cleaning work to ditch unwanted stuff and donate the good ones to charitable foundations.” As I was doing that I was also listening to Deepak Chopra’s 21 Day meditations to “Get unstuck-Creating a Limitless life, in my Bluetooth. When I quickly came and sneaked in to change to the next video, an Acceptance and Published notification from Coffee Times for the Part 1 showed up. That put me into pure gratitude and…

--

--